A New take on Valentines Day

Image

February 14th.  It rolls around every year right about this time and usually folks either “love” it (ha, that was so unintentional) or they hate it.  Few are indifferent and yet everyone’s opinion on it can vary year to year and sometimes even moment to moment, depending on the person.  I happen to be a fan.  Any day that celebrates love is a good day and should be, regardless if you’re in a romantic relationship or not.  See, you all know I adore my Mr.  This year especially as we’ve lost some close friends and family members, it makes me hold him all the more close.  But beyond that, today, I get to celebrate the love of the one true God who has promised never to leave me and never to forsake me.  He’s the one who’s had my heart since I was a little girl.  And since 1…

View original post 254 more words

Comments

  1. I love valentine’s day, and always have. I love your take on it… it’s so true.We’d love to have you come share your blog posts at the Home Matters Linky Party! Come for a visit, the Door OPENS Friday. http://lifewithlorelai.com/ 🙂

    ~Lorelai
    Life With Lorelai

    Like

  2. Kendra @ www.joyinourhome.com says:

    Beautiful post, Megan! Thanks so much for sharing with us at our link party… hope to see you again tomorrow! 🙂 Have a very happy Valentine’s Day, celebrating the ones you love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

