It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year Part Duex

027d81e58ae2e6f982da375295960599

I concur.   Scent is like a time machine, it can magically whisk you away to being 5 years old at your grandma’s house OR make you want to run for cover as it evokes memories from your 10th grade biology class….never really got into that whole “dissecting thing.”  Scent is powerful and happens to be one of my favorite of the 5 senses…ESPECIALLY at Christmastime!

Like we talked about in the previous post, this time of year can be difficult, wonderful and hectic all at the same time.  Maybe you have the time this year to spend filling your home with yummy smells.  Maybe, you barely have time to make sure YOU smell good, let alone your home lol  Don’t fret, today I’m offering you yet another easy way to insert a little Christmas cheer into your life.  It will take all of 10 seconds and let you get back to everything else that requires your attention. So quick, grab some matches and light this:

photo 1

One of my new favorite scents of the season: “Cinnamon Frosting” at Bath & Body Works.  It gives you all of the deliciousness of cinnamon rolls with zero effort and calories.  Win! I also have this scent in a Scentportable.  Oh man, let me tell you, my car smells GOOD! 🙂

Another awesome score this year was an amazing Home Fragrance Oil called, “Champagne Toast.”

photo 2

I got this one just for the Mr.  He’s not a huge fan of “baking” scented candles…I know, I don’t get it either.  But, this scent keeps us both happy.  Its fruity and even smells “bubbly” if that’s at all possible.  Check it out for yourself, you won’t be disappointed.

If you’re new to Home Fragrance Oil, well then my friend, you’ve been missing out!  A bunch of years ago, my amazing sister-in-law bought me a Oil Warmer kind of like this one for Christmas.  Its been hands down one of my favorite gifts.  See, candles are a commitment.  lol You are with that scent until it burns down or until you purchase a new one.  With Home Fragrance Oil, you can change you’re scent every day if you want to.  Perfect for those us of who are “eclectic” (ahem…indecisive 😉 )

Ok, one more Christmas scent I’m loving this season is not a candle or oil but in fact…Soap!  ( I really am pretty easy to please)

photo 4

This Method “HollyBerry” is so classic Christmas its ridiculous.  Every time I wash my hands, I’m 5 years old at my Grandparents house on Christmas Eve.  Plus, the cute little bottle brings a little Christmas to my Master Bathroom counter.

T-minus 4 days to go until the Big Day!  What are your favorite scents this Christmas Season?

*I have nothing to disclose*

Comments

  1. Cheryl Major says:

    Thank you Megan I want to run right out to Bath and Body right now but cannot ad I am getting ready for a most awesome morning at church, see you there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

